Call Centre

+233 (0)302 751 020

Board of Trustees

The Students Loans Trust Fund is governed by a Board of Trustees that comprises of distinguished individuals of relevant backgrounds relevant to the business of SLTF. The Board of Trustees are responsible for the Trust Funds’s corporate governance and strategic policy direction for the realization of its mandate.

The Hon Minister of Education, Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh, has inaugurated a thirteen (13) member Board of Trustees of the Students Loan Trust Fund. The Board which was sworn into office on Wednesday, 20th September, 2017 is constituted as follows;

No. Name Institution Position
1. Mr. Jacob Kwabena Agyei Government Appointee Board Chair
2. Nana Kwaku Agyei Yeboah CEO, SLTF Member (Board Secretary)
3. Hon. Yaw Owusu-Boateng Government Appointee Member
4. Mrs. Evelyn Daawee-Keelson Rep, Attorney General’s Department Member
5. Mr. Richard Darko Government Appointee Member
6. Madam Angela Kyeremanten-Jimoh Government Appointee Member
7. Ms. Sophia Kokor Government Appointee Member
8. Mr. Joseph B. Denteh Rep, Ghana Education Trust Fund Member
9. Mrs. Wilhelmina Asamoah Rep, Ministry of Education Member
10. Mrs. Hilda  Agyepong Asante Rep, National Council for Tertiary Education (NCTE) Member
11. Mr. John Kojo Boateng Rep, Social Security & National Insurance Trust, (SSNIT) Member
12. Ms. Yvonne Asare-Yeboa Rep, Ghana Employers Association Member
13. Mr. Elvis Osei Amponsah Rep, Ghana Union of Polytechnic Students, (GNUPS) Member
Scroll to Top Skip to content