Students Loan Trust Fund
                                Providing equal financing to tertiary education

NUGS Awards SLTF’s CEO for Meritorious Service

The CEO, Mrs. Sheila Naah-Boamah, of the Students Loan Trust Fund, was on Saturday, 24th January, 2015 awarded for her meritorious service to students, and the Fund for that matter, by the National Union of Ghana Students (NUGS).

Mrs. Sheila Naah-Boamah, the CEO in her response, dedicated the coveted prize to her hard working Team at SLTF, and promised the students, who are the core clients of the Fund, more exciting developments in the relationship in the New and subsequent years.

Other awardees of the night were: Dr. Paa Kwasi Nduom, President of the Nduom Group; Dr. Kwabena Dufuor, a former Finance Minister; Mr. Manasseh Azure – Joy FM; and Mr. William Ato Essien, CEO of First Capital Plus Bank.

Click link to read CEO’s Speech and citation


Students Loan

Do you need a loan? Get it in three easy steps!

Apply Now

Students Loan Application

Applications for student loans can be made via paper or online.

Paper Application
Click on the "Paper" button to continue with the paper application process.

Online Application
Click on the "Online" button to start filling the application forms through the online portal.

Paper Online
Paper Applications


Step 1 Download and print the Loan Application form by clicking on the download button.
Step 2 Complete the Loan Application Form, Guarantor Deed and Students Loan Agreement forms.
Step 3 Attach 2 recent passport size photographs (Do not staple or glue passport pictures.
Step 4 Submit 2 complete sets of the application forms together with all relevant documents attached, to your campus or zonal office.

Guarantor Type
Please select the guarantor type to use for your application

SSNIT Formal or SSNIT Informal
Other Forms (Islamic Denomination, Corporate, Metropolitan and Municipal District Assembly Download

Students Loan Application

2014/2015 Applications have been closed.

Students will be informed when the 2015/2016 applications are opened.